2018 Arkansas State Amateur Championship


The 2018 Arkansas State Amateur Championship is set for June 14th, 15th, and 16th at the Texarkana Country Club. The TCC has hosted the state amateur 15 years.

The tournament is open to all male, amateur golfers who are individual members of the ASGA, with a minimum age requirement of 16. The schedule of play will follow 18 holes on Thursday, June 14th and Friday, June 15th. The field will be cut approximately in half for the final round, June 16th, in all five of the divisions. 

The Amateur division (16 and older) will be playing the course at approximately 6,900 yards, the Mid-Senior (38 and older) as well as the Senior divisions (53 and older) will be set to play the course at approximately 6,300 yards, and the Super-Senior (63 and older) and Masters Divisions (70 and older) will be playing the course at 5,900 yards in length.  

The tournament's entry fee is set at $250 per player, which will include a player gift, carts, and range balls for all three days of competition play. 

The winner and runner-up in each division will receive individual trophies and the state amateur will be engrave on the E.B. Gee Trophy. Ties for 1st settled by playoff - all others split. TCC pro shop gift certificates will be awarded to the low finishers in each division. 

ASGA members be sure and utilize the ASGA Getaway Membership by clicking on "membership" at the top of the www.asga.org website, the "member benefits" and "ASGA getaway" tabs. Numerous hotel options in Texarkana are offered, some with large discounts off the "regular" or "online" rate. The ASGA Staff has been able to secure rooms the past two years at discounts of 25-50% lower than the average online rate. 

Click here to register! Or click here to view the registration form!

« Back to News

Top News

Mitchell Ford and Mason Overstreet to compete in U.S. Open Sectional Qualifying

HOT SPRINGS, Ark. – The road to the 2019 U.S. Open is underway in Arkansas at Hot Springs Country Club, the only local qualifying site in the state. Arkansas natives, Mason Overstreet and Mitchell Ford secured two of only five spots in the 80-player field. They will move on to... read more >