2020 Arkansas Golf Hall of Fame & Awards Banquet Postponement

Due to the Covid19 Pandemic, the safety of the honorees and their families, invited guests and the staff and Board of Directors of the Arkansas State Golf Association, the ASGA is postponing the 2020 Hall of Fame & Awards Banquet.

The date, originally scheduled for October 22, 2020, will be postponed to a date in mid-to-late October, 2021 that can mutually be agreed upon by the ASGA, Chenal Country Club and the honorees: Kim Backus, Tracy Harris, Stacy Lewis and the late Ernie Breckenridge.

The 2020 ASGA Players of the Year, who are normally honored at the Awards Banquet, will be honored in the early spring of 2021, date and site to be determined.

The Arkansas Golf Hall of Fame, established in 1994 to honor those men and women who have made outstanding contributions to the game, has hosted a Banquet every year since except 2015 when only a Centennial Celebration was held at one of its seven founding clubs - Hot Springs Golf & Country Club.

Nominations for the Arkansas Golf Hall of Fame can be made by any active ASGA member or PGA Professional active in the Arkansas PGA Chapter.  For a nomination form, go to ASGA.org or call the office 501-455-ASGA (2742).  You may also become a member at ASGA.org