26th Annual Hall of Fame Banquet

The Arkansas State Golf Association (ASGA) and Chenal Country Club have joined together to announce the Hall of Fame Banquet that will take place on October 24. This is one of the largest fundraisers hosted for the year, with total proceeds benefitting ASGA programs including the scholarship fund and junior golf.

“We are thrilled to have Chenal host the 26th annual banquet to honor those who have tirelessly served the golf community,” said Executive Director of the ASGA, Jay Fox. “This event honors men and women who have given so much to the game and we hope to champion our junior golfers to keep playing golf throughout their lives.”

Inductees for this year’s banquet are Jerald Barnett, Lisa Cornwell, Bill Hall, and Jon Zieske. Cornwell finds it hard to put into words what it means to achieve this level of recognition, partially because of the fond memories she has competing in ASGA events as a junior golfer.

“It meant so much to me playing as a junior golfer in Arkansas and having the success that I did, and having the support from the state always meant so much to me,” she said. “I still feel such a tie to the ASGA and the former AWGA (Arkansas Women’s Golf Association) because of that.”

The Hall of Fame Banquet will feature a silent auction before and during dinner, where attendees may bid on items donated by local businesses and member clubs across the state.

“We get a lot of great support from the community, and I’m always humbled by how willing people are to go out of their way to help our cause,” said Director of Women’s Golf, Bryant Fortin.

Players of the Year (Men’s)
Tyler Reynolds – Amateur
Kyle Thompson – Mid-Senior
Gordy McKeown – Senior
Bill Wrentz – Super-Senior
Charlie Angel – Masters

Players of the Year (Women’s)
Katelyn Dunstan – Women
Brenda Carr – Senior
Pam Evans – Masters

Players of the Year (Juniors)
Blaine Calhoon – Boys
Josie Roberson – Girls


Tickets can be purchased online at the ASGA website for $90 per person, or $900 per table. To purchase your ticket, please visit the 2019 Arkansas Golf Hall of Fame Awards Banquet event page.